Interim Independent Expert Scientific Committee for Coal Seam Gas and Large Coal Mines (IIESC)

WORKSHOP 1

KNOWLEDGE MANAGEMENT FRAMEWORK and PRIORITISATION

AGENDA

6 FEBRUARY 2012

Venue: Queen Adelaide One, Marriott Hotel, Brisbane QLD

Time	Session Name	Presenter	Organisation	
0830	Session 1 (Community)	Ian Hayllor	Basin Sustainability Alliance	
- 0900				
0900		Francesca Adreoni	Namoi CMA	
- 0930				
0930				
- 10.00	Discussion and Questions for Community Session			
10.00				
- 10.15	MORNING TEA			
10.15	Session 2 (Research)	Dr Sue Vink	Principal Research Fellow,	
1045	Cooler 2 (Nessarion)	J. Gas viims	Sustainable Minerals Institute University of Queensland	
1045		Professor Ian Acworth	Director	
1115			Connected Waters Initiative University of New South Wales	
1115		Adam Sincock	National Water Commission	
_ 1145				
1145		Dr Stuart Minchin	Chief	
_ 1215			Environmental Geoscience Division Geoscience Australia	
1215				
- 1300	LUNCH			
1300	Session 2 (Research)	Bill Young	Director, Water for a Healthy	
- 1330	cont'd		Country Flagship CSIRO	
1330		Martin Hoffman	Deputy Secretary DRET	
_ 1400			Standing Committee on Energy and Resources Working Group	

1400 - 1430	Discussion and Questions	for Research Session		
1430 - 1510	Session 3 (State Gvt)	Ben Bruce (TBC) Randall Cox and Sanjeev Pandey (TBC)	SA Govt Qld Water Commission & Dept of Environment	
1510 - 1550		(TBC) George Gates	DPI Vic NSW Water	
1550 - 1620	Discussion and Questions for State Gvt Session AFTERNOON TEA (working)			
1620 - 1710	Session 4 (Industry	Chris McCombe (p) Art Sharma Andrew Barger Brian French Stephen Downs Roger Wischusen	Minerals Council of Australia Qld Resources Council Qld Resources Council Xstrata Xstrata Aust Coal Assoc Research Program	
1710 - 1800		APPEA is organising relevant industry specialists including from SANTOS, ORIGIN &QGC	Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association Ltd (APPEA)	
1800 - 1830	Discussion and Questions	for Industry Session		
1830 - 1900	Day Close & Pre Dinner Break			